Spiritual Seclusion in Islam

About khidrsthoughts

A traveler among travelers crossing the bridge of this world to the eternal.
Link | This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spiritual Seclusion in Islam

  1. joymanifest says:

    Assalamu alaikum warahmatullah! Thanks for commenting on my post. MashaAllah glad to come to your blog thereby. I really appreciated this link. I haven’t read the whole yet, but am looking forward to. I was due to go to my first khalwa the past weekend but Allah had other plans for me (long good story. Alhamdulillah). I am very keen to learn more about this. BTW the link has a spelling mistake so clicking on it won’t immediately work. There’s an extra letter in ‘islamic’
    Allah bless you and continue to bring you closer to Him this Ramadan

    • WalaykumAsSalam Warahmatullah. The pleasure was mine. Masha’Allah at least you had the intention, may Allah reward you and facilitate for you ease. I have yet to do a formal khalwa where I’m completely cut off but one can always do minutes or hours of it as well which can also be very beneficial insha’Allah. Thank you so much for bringing to light the spelling mistake or I would have never known about it, Jazakallah Khairan!

      Ameen Ya Raab! May Allah grant you His Love, Mercy, Pleasure, and Marifah.

Leave a Reply

