Why Blog?

AsSalamwalaykum Wr. Wb.

I just wanted to spill some reasons as to why I personally started the blog.

  • Reason 1: Blogging helps. Being a person of deep thought processes there’s sometimes a lot I want to say just to get off my mind but I usually don’t have the proper venue to say it or the right people around me to express it. Therefore, I figured why not blog about it, and those who were familiar with my facebook can attest to the fact that I used that as my blog. However, don’t get me wrong I don’t need nor want an audience to hear, listen, and practice things I may say but rather I just need a venue where I can spill my brains and by doing so be able to visualize what’s inside and then extract lessons and conclusions for my own personal tarbiyah and maybe just maybe in the ambiguity of it all someone else may also benefit from it insh’Allah.
  • Reason 2: I have this tendency to want to share all that I have learned or read. Just because I feel that if I benefited from such and such article then why shouldn’t others also derive benefit. Therefore, I hope to share different articles, videos, and quotes that I personally find value in.
  • Reason 3: Rants. Simple as that. What’s a blog without a rant here and there. A post about stuff that ticks off a person. Insh’Allah, don’t worry rather my rants are more just aggressively articulated reflections of things that sadden and worry me.
  • Reason 4: Benefit from others. Mash’Allah some of the best blogs are present on wordpress from amazing individuals across the world from different backgrounds and different experience. For me to not take benefit from such writings would be indeed a great loss.
About khidrsthoughts

A traveler among travelers crossing the bridge of this world to the eternal.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why Blog?

  1. asalamualaykum wa rahmatullah,

    SubhanAllah the same reasons I blog, as well. Minus the rants, perhaps.
    Be sincere and consistent, and surely your blog will be of benefit to yourself and the masses, bi’ithnillah.

    If nothing else, it works as a great organization tool for websites and information online that one wishes to return to.

  2. Sofia says:

    Mashallah i read the articals … Amazing wrk bro will want more and more from ur blog now

  3. Suhailah says:

    MashaAllah, the ability to think and have deep thought processes is indeed a great blessing!
    Blogs are a great tool for self-reflection. As one reads back his past posts, one’ll see how much one’ve changed and how much more mature one’ve become through the existence of one’s blog..
    and thus, one’ll become more grateful to the One who has enabled him to achieve all that:)
    May we be blessed with sincerity in serving Allah, Lord of all creation.
    JazakAllah for the follow,
    BarakAllah Feek!

Leave a Reply

